Famous Filipino People
Home  |  All Famous Filipinos  |  Celebrities  |  Newsflashes

Top 10 Outstanding Policewomen
Written by Cherry   
Tuesday, 23 February 2010

Last Wednesday, President Gloria Arroyo led the awarding of the Outstanding Policewomen of the Philippines (TOPWP) in Malacañang. The president was joined by Jesus Verzosa, the PNP Director General, and in honouring the outstanding policewomen. Verzosa praised the awardees for their dedication and commitment to duty. He also thanked the organizers of the event for the constant success of the program for 8 years. DILG Secretary Ronald Puno and former police chief, Avelino Razon Jr. chaired the 2009 TOPWP Board of Judges.
The search for outstanding policewomen aims to provide prominent community appreciation to deserving female officers who excelled in various field of police work.  This year, the 10 Outstanding Policewomen of the Philippines are:

  • Supt. Lailene Amparo, Chief of Police, Marilao, Bulacan
  • Chief Insp. Delia Ingalla, Taguig City, Southern Police District National Capital Region Police Office (NCRPO);
  • Senior Insp. Lerma Tirana, Regional Police Community Relations Division, NCRPO
  • Senior Police Officer 1 Marifel Cortez, Butuan City Police Office Police Regional Office (PRO) 13
  • PO3 Judith Olbes, Sorsogon Police Provincial Office (PPO), PRO 4
  • PO3 Zoraida Aripin, Zamboanga City, PRO 9
  • PO3 Lilybeth Pascual; Women and Children Protection Desk-Police Non-commissioned Officer, Camarines Sur PPO, PRO 5
  • Police Officer 3 Ruth Poserio, Santa Barbara Police Station, Pangasinan PPO, PRO 1
  • PO2 Rina Salaya, Maasin Municipal Police Station, Iloilo PPO, PRO 6
  • Police Officer 2 Famela Suba, Cabiao Police Station, Nueva Ecija PPO, PRO 3.

[via manilatimes.net]


Latest News
Most Read

2006 - 2013 Famous Filipino dot com. Some rights reserved